IPCop-Forum.de

www.ipcop-forum.de


IPCop-Community
CL-Systems
Home Home   Doku Doku   Links Links   Downloads Downloads
UnIPCop Der (Un)IPCop   IFS IPCop-ForumSpy
CopTime CopTime   Galerie IPCop-Galerie   IPCop Userkarte Userkarte
Aktuelle Zeit: 18.06.2018, 03:28

Alle Zeiten sind UTC+02:00




Ein neues Thema erstellen  Auf das Thema antworten  [ 3 Beiträge ] 
Autor Nachricht
BeitragVerfasst: 28.05.2018, 05:16 
Offline
Rookie
Themenstarter
Rookie

Registriert: 28.05.2018
Beiträge: 1
Hello everybody,

yesterday the hardware of my IP cop died. She had to switch off for a moment and then she did not let herself be turned on anymore. No lights, no flashing, no beeping. , , completely dead :(
Since this was such an Alix-like thing and everything is on a board, I see no chance to be able to repair anything.

I already ordered new hardware. Since "my" hardware is no longer available, I have opted for an APU.1D (including WLAN).

The big question is now:
Do I have a chance to transfer the configuration of my old IP cops from the memory card or at least read it in any way to restore the configuration?
If I have to do it all over again, I need days for :(
With luck, there might even be an older backup on the card that I could use as a starting point.

I'm very grateful for every tip.


Nach oben
   
BeitragVerfasst: 28.05.2018, 11:33 
Offline
Deputy Commissioner
Deputy Commissioner

Registriert: 09.06.2006
Beiträge: 801
Hello,
replace new conf-files with the old now used) conf-files.

It has been a manually done job here (many times)

Fred


Nach oben
   
BeitragVerfasst: 28.05.2018, 20:42 
Offline
Chief Superintendent
Chief Superintendent

Registriert: 05.06.2009
Beiträge: 603
Wohnort: Nordlicht im Ländle
If you performed a backup (including backup key) in "good times", you won't have any problem to restore your system. See here: http://www.ipcop.org/2.0.0/en/admin/htm ... ackup.html

After restore, don't forget to login as user root and to run setup, assigning the new NICs, since they come with new MAC addresses.

If you haven't taken a backup, you will be in trouble. You could try to use dd to clone the old HDD to a new HDD and just try out, whether your new HW starts up. If it works, fine! If not, you have just lost some time. Or even try the dirty way: directly use your old HDD in the new HW......

Regards, zargano


Nach oben
   
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen  Auf das Thema antworten  [ 3 Beiträge ] 

Alle Zeiten sind UTC+02:00


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 3 Gäste


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu Forum:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de